Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Midwest Institute for Non-Surgical Therapy -  - Vascular and Interventional Radiologist

Midwest Institute for Non-Surgical Therapy

Vascular and Endovascular Specialist located in St. Louis and Wentzville MO, & Swansea, IL

4.96/5 Star Rating
70 total reviews

Midwest Institute for Non-Surgical Therapy always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 70 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Institute for Non-Surgical Therapy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sheri R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
Staff Renesha,Samantha, Kyara,MiMi and Amanda are very friendly and very helpful answering any questions you might have. It’s really nice to walk in and be greeted with smiles!
Vernon R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
All Praises go out to Laura Baldridge and her competent team for taking the lead in mapping out my treatment thru Ultrasound and precisely measuring which veins that needed to be sealed shut, thereby allowing fresh blood to return to the heart. She put me at ease by describing each procedure before she performs them. Thereby giving me a much-needed education about the entire procedure. This is professional care with an emphasis of Love for the patient. I also want to give a huge shout of praise to the team that assisted Laura in my many treatment sessions. They are Deron, Kyara Barry, Samantha and Amanda. They each played an integral part in the services rendered. Also I give a special praise to Kyara Barry by assisting me with special problem that needed her loving support. I Praise Jehovah God, the sovereign of the universe for her assistance. Respectfully Submitted Vernon R
Vernon R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
It was sometime in July pf 2022 that I was made aware of Dr. Akinwande and his services with regard to Venous Insufficiency, venous stasis, and varicose veins. For years I suffered with this disease and was told that the only treatment available was compression socks. While compression socks were effective, it only supplied symptomatic relief. Thus, the underline pervasive condition continued to rage out of control, causing my legs to turn dark brown as the bruise blood laid trapped in my skin. This eventually forced blood to leak through the skin causing small sores. After being evaluated by one of Dr. Akinwande's experience staff technicians, I was informed that there was a treatment available to reverse this condition and as a result of his treatments and competent care, I give Dr. Akinwande not 5 but 10 STARS for a job well done!! Respectfully Submitted Vernon R.
Ray F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/25/22
The Staff, Daniell, Laura, Shawna, Ashley, Samatha, and Kyaira was very good on testing and then preping me for procedure. Dr Akinwande was effiecient and all were worthy of 5 STARS.
Mary L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/22
The best experience, friendly, considerate and professional staff. I was given all the info from the test, given a plan and left totally satisfied with the results. Anxious to see what the next appointment brings.
Cynthia H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/22
Laura, Renesha, Deron & Madisyn are the best. They made sure I knew what was going on as my procedure was underway, they knew just what to do when I was about to pass out (always happens when I have a procedure done). Would recommend this team to everyone love them!!!!
Phillip P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
good people amanda kyara andrenesha
Terry A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Big shout out to Kyara, Deron, Amanda and Laura!!! Amazing people, they care they do amazing work! I had previously been to another BIG hospital and it didnt go right. they was immediatley like this is your problem and boom it was done! These guys are amazing, professional, fun, caring!!! just a great expierence for a bad situation! You guys ROCK!
Maria L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/22
I can't tell you how grateful and blessed I feel that the Lord led me to this facility while I was looking for treatment for my on going bleeding issue. When I say on going, I mean over a year straight of large blood clots that never seemed to end. Everyone was so wonderful here from the nurses to Dr Akinwande and I could tell they really care about you here. I can't recommend this place enough. Since the procedure my bleeding is resolved and I am back to normal periods. Thank you so much to Jesus for leading me to you and to everyone there! Grateful! :o)
Charlotte L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/22
I felt comfortable asking questions and getting a response that I can understand.
Monica T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/22
I had an amazing experience! I have never experienced a provider and staff that genuinely care for the patient. Dr A, follows up with his patients months after treatment to assure they’re progressing in the healing process.
Laurie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/22
I don't have any experience yet but hope to get some great results
Archie T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/22
The MINT facility is the third Wound Clinic that I visited. The first two both seemed to talk about the same things..... same observation, same diagnosis, same treatment plans. At MINT it's different, they're not just talking they DO a lot of things. Things different from the others and it all looks and sounds logically like it just might work out. So, thumbs up and 5 big stars for the MINT facility.
Wayne T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/22
Dr. A was very knowledgeable of my condition and precise in my treatment. My situation could have much worse if it was not for the therapy I received at MINT.
Timika E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
Dr. A was very informative, personable, and compassionate. The staff were also friendly from the beginning to the end.
Shelitta H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/22
Everyone there was very helpful and kind.. Kyra was nice from the first time I spoke to her on the phone.. Dr. A was very patient and gave great advice to my next step..! Thanks all..!
Tarina A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/25/21
I was nervous going into my UFE procedure but dr. A have an AMAZING team each and every person that I encountered that day made sure I was comfortable. The procedure didn't take long at all Dr. A did a awesome job in making sure everything went smoothly! I love how he personally called that evening to make sure I was feeling ok that shows me that he genuinely cares about his patients and their well-being, his staff even called me periodically to check on me I love you're not just discharged and left alone without knowing what to do next. Overall I give Mint STL a 5 star rating and highly recommend this office you will not be disappointed! I'm so happy I found out about them and had other choices rather than getting a hysterectomy..... I got to keep my uterus and no long recovery time so I'm all smiles! Thank you Dr. A and the Mint STL team you guys ROCK!!
Alicia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/21
The staff was very attentive, nice, timely and informed!
Rita D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/21
Staff friendly, personable and welcoming
Brittany M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/21
Dr. A and staff are amazing and helpful. My experience with the Ute has been very reassuring.