Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Midwest Institute for Non-Surgical Therapy -  - Vascular and Interventional Radiologist

Midwest Institute for Non-Surgical Therapy

Vascular and Endovascular Specialist located in St. Louis and Wentzville MO, & Swansea, IL

64 total reviews

Midwest Institute for Non-Surgical Therapy always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 64 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midwest Institute for Non-Surgical Therapy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Phillip P.
Submitted 09/15/22
good people amanda kyara andrenesha
Terry A.
Submitted 08/09/22
Big shout out to Kyara, Deron, Amanda and Laura!!! Amazing people, they care they do amazing work! I had previously been to another BIG hospital and it didnt go right. they was immediatley like this is your problem and boom it was done! These guys are amazing, professional, fun, caring!!! just a great expierence for a bad situation! You guys ROCK!
Maria L.
Submitted 07/11/22
I can't tell you how grateful and blessed I feel that the Lord led me to this facility while I was looking for treatment for my on going bleeding issue. When I say on going, I mean over a year straight of large blood clots that never seemed to end. Everyone was so wonderful here from the nurses to Dr Akinwande and I could tell they really care about you here. I can't recommend this place enough. Since the procedure my bleeding is resolved and I am back to normal periods. Thank you so much to Jesus for leading me to you and to everyone there! Grateful! :o)
Charlotte L.
Submitted 06/19/22
I felt comfortable asking questions and getting a response that I can understand.
Monica T.
Submitted 06/18/22
I had an amazing experience! I have never experienced a provider and staff that genuinely care for the patient. Dr A, follows up with his patients months after treatment to assure they’re progressing in the healing process.
Laurie C.
Submitted 05/29/22
I don't have any experience yet but hope to get some great results
Archie T.
Submitted 02/15/22
The MINT facility is the third Wound Clinic that I visited. The first two both seemed to talk about the same things..... same observation, same diagnosis, same treatment plans. At MINT it's different, they're not just talking they DO a lot of things. Things different from the others and it all looks and sounds logically like it just might work out. So, thumbs up and 5 big stars for the MINT facility.
Wayne T.
Submitted 01/27/22
Dr. A was very knowledgeable of my condition and precise in my treatment. My situation could have much worse if it was not for the therapy I received at MINT.
Timika E.
Submitted 01/14/22
Dr. A was very informative, personable, and compassionate. The staff were also friendly from the beginning to the end.
Shelitta H.
Submitted 01/11/22
Everyone there was very helpful and kind.. Kyra was nice from the first time I spoke to her on the phone.. Dr. A was very patient and gave great advice to my next step..! Thanks all..!
Tarina A.
Submitted 11/25/21
I was nervous going into my UFE procedure but dr. A have an AMAZING team each and every person that I encountered that day made sure I was comfortable. The procedure didn't take long at all Dr. A did a awesome job in making sure everything went smoothly! I love how he personally called that evening to make sure I was feeling ok that shows me that he genuinely cares about his patients and their well-being, his staff even called me periodically to check on me I love you're not just discharged and left alone without knowing what to do next. Overall I give Mint STL a 5 star rating and highly recommend this office you will not be disappointed! I'm so happy I found out about them and had other choices rather than getting a hysterectomy..... I got to keep my uterus and no long recovery time so I'm all smiles! Thank you Dr. A and the Mint STL team you guys ROCK!!
Alicia G.
Submitted 11/08/21
The staff was very attentive, nice, timely and informed!
Rita D.
Submitted 10/30/21
Staff friendly, personable and welcoming
Brittany M.
Submitted 09/14/21
Dr. A and staff are amazing and helpful. My experience with the Ute has been very reassuring.
Tyrone W.
Submitted 07/30/21
I would depend recommend Dr. Akinwande for anyone having trouble with their feet.
Celeste G.
Submitted 07/30/21
I went to a doctor yesterday for my leg a they are going to do an ultrasound and some other tests. She said I should wear thigh high compression hose. I said my thighs were too big but, they had some that fit great and my leg feels so much better. By this time of the day I'm taking four ibuprofen because I'm in so much pain. The edema is literally minimal it's only like that when I lie in bed all day. This is a text message I sent to my sister today. I'm so happy with the care and attention that I received from the staff at MINT. My leg has been like this for twenty plus years of daily pain. My PCP told me she didn't know what it was and acted as if it was something I would just have to suffer with for the rest of my life. After just one visit with MINT I have I have hope and not just a lifetime of pain to look forward to.
Leola H.
Submitted 07/27/21
The front desk staff was very kind, friendly and pleasant; easy to understand screening & consultation, very professional staffing. A great over-all experience.
Sandra P.
Submitted 07/09/21
Everything involving MINT was fabulous. Everyone was very pleasant and courteous.
Sandra W.
Submitted 07/07/21
I always enjoy my visits there with Dr. Akinwande and Kyara. The environment is relaxing. Most importantly, they are very professional and have excellent follow up with helping you maintain a healthy lifestyle.
Vicki N.
Submitted 06/28/21
She explained everything very well, everyone was so nice .